Is message passing GCN a kind of spatial convolution?

I am new to both DGL and GNNs, so it may not seem clear to me how DGL works from the bottom up.

I learned from this post to create my own GCN. It copes with both node features and edge features.

My codes are like:

class GCNLayer(nn.Module):
def __init__(self, ndim, edim, out_dim):
    super(GCNLayer, self).__init__()
    self.W_msg = nn.Linear(ndim + edim, out_dim)
    self.W_apply = nn.Linear(ndim + out_dim, out_dim)

# use both edge features and node features
def msg_func_node_edge(self, edges):
    return {'m': F.relu(self.W_msg(torch.cat([edges.src['h'], edges.data['h']], dim=1)))}

def forward(self, g_dgl, nfeats, efeats):
    with g_dgl.local_scope():
        g = g_dgl
        g.ndata['h'] = nfeats  # node features
        g.edata['h'] = efeats  # edge features

# update all: message passing, collect msg 'm' from neighbors and save to mailbox 'h_neigh'
        g.update_all(self.msg_func_node_edge, fn.sum(msg='m', out='h_neigh'))

# update hidden state of nodes
        g.ndata['h'] = F.relu(self.W_apply(torch.cat([g.ndata['h'], g.ndata['h_neigh']], dim=1)))
        return g.ndata['h']

class GCN(nn.Module):
def __init__(self, ndim, edim, outdim):
    super(GCN, self).__init__()
    # create a 2-layer GCN
    self.layers = nn.ModuleList()
    self.layers.append(GCNLayer(ndim, edim, 8))   # 8: GCN hidden dim
    self.layers.append(GCNLayer(8, edim, outdim))

def forward(self, g, nfeats, efeats):
    # conv twice
    for i, layer in enumerate(self.layers):
        nfeats = layer(g, nfeats, efeats)
    g.ndata['h'] = nfeats
    h = dgl.mean_nodes(g, 'h')
    return h

I learned that spectral GCN requires undirected graphs, and spatial GCN can deal with both the undirected and the directed. Is my GCN the spatical one?